Umwelt allies with Midnight Shift for the release of the mini LP Superior Life Forms, featuring six devastating tracks on the vinyl release and an exclusive number seven for the digital release.

Known for his take no prisoners approach to searing hardware-based broken electro with the spirit of 90s French rave parties where he participated in, Umwelt himself is founder of labels such as Fundata, New Flesh Records and Rave or Die, and a diehard scene activist, pushing the resistance for the past twenty years and more.

A dark, sci-fi bleak horror theme runs through his prolific cosmos of productions and Superior Life Forms continues the narrative. It’s a tri-invasion attack between man, machine and foreign sentient beings. From the snarling Shadow Entity creeping from the sidelines to the ominous sound of the day of reckoning depicted on title track, Superior Life Forms, Umwelt has full control of the genre – telling a story with tightly programmed sounds, deadly textural atmospherics and an uneasy, foreboding tension of a world signalling its end.


Mastering for digital support by Daniele Antezza @Dadub Studio
Vinyl mastering and cut by Simon at The Exchange
Full printed sleeve with original artwork from Aeropalmics, finished with limited edition marbled vinyl.

Label: Midnight Shift

Give Us Your Feedback
Rate UsPretty badNot so goodGoodVery goodAwesomeRate Us

Umwelt – Superior Life Forms - Mini-LP MNXSLP001

Vinyl album tracklist

A1 Superior Life Forms

A2 Computer Controlled

A3 Latent Existence
B1 Fragment

B2 Shadow Entity

B3 The Windfall

Digital album tracklist

01 Ritual Of Dust
02 Shadow Entity
03 Superior Life Forms

04 The Windfall
05 Computer Controlled

06 Fragment
07 Latent Existence

Join our mailing list
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon